Transparency Seal

National Budget Circular 542, issued by the Department of Budget and Management on August 29, 2012, reiterates compliance with Section 93 of the General Appropriations Act of FY2012. Section 93 is the Transparency Seal provision, to wit:

Sec. 93. Transparency Seal. To enhance transparency and enforce accountability, all national government agencies shall maintain a transparency seal on their official websites. The transparency seal shall contain the following information: (i) the agency’s mandates and functions, names of its officials with their position and designation, and contact information; (ii) annual reports, as required under National Budget Circular Nos. 507 and 507-A dated January 31, 2007 and June 12, 2007, respectively, for the last three (3) years; (iii) their respective approved budgets and corresponding targets immediately upon approval of this Act; (iv) major programs and projects categorized in accordance with the five key results areas under E.O. No. 43, s. 2011; (v) the program/projects beneficiaries as identified in the applicable special provisions; (vi) status of implementation and program/project evaluation and/or assessment reports; and (vii) annual procurement plan, contracts awarded and the name of contractors/suppliers/consultants.

LLDA Compliance with Transparency Seal:

  1. Mandate and Functions, Names of Officials with their position and designation, and contact information.
  2. Annual Reports
  3. DBM Approved Budget and Corresponding Targets for FY 2019
  4. Major Projects, Programs and Activities, Beneficiaries, and Status of Implementation for FY 2019 (0+10 point socioeconomic agenda)
  5. FY 2019 Annual Procurement Plan (FY 2019 APP non-CSE), Indicative FY 2020 APP non-CSE ; and FY 2020 APP for Common-Supplies and Equipment (FY 2020 APP CSE)
  6. QMS Certification
  7. System of Ranking for Delivery Units for FY 2019 PBB
  8. Agency Review and Compliance Procedures of Statements and Financial Disclosures
  9. Compliance to OP EO No. 2 and related issuances
  10. Citizen’s Charter (ARTA Format)